Cast & Creative


Aaron Alon

Aaron Alon (He/Him/His)

(Music, Lyrics, Book)

AARON ALON (Book, Lyrics, Music, Arrangements) is an award-winning writer, composer, and director-producer. His stage musicals include The Great White Way: the Bert Williams Musical, a 2023 finalist for the Stanley Drama Awards, and Mad!, which he cowrote with Russell Sarre. His feature film musical Bully was screened in film festivals around the world, winning over 20 festival awards, including Best Picture and Best Director. Aaron was one of six international finalists for the 2022 Fred Ebb Award and one of three finalists for the 2023 Stanley Drama Award. His classical music has also been performed around the world, released on five CDs, and awarded numerous national and international composition honors. He is a member of ASCAP and is a founding member and president of the Board of Directors of Thunderclap Productions, a nonprofit production company based in Houston, and runs Aaron Alon Productions, which produces recordings and shorts on his YouTube channel, which has had over 8 million views. He holds a doctorate in music composition from Rice University and is an award-winning Professor of Music and Chair of the Visual & Performing Arts at Lone Star College-University Park in Houston, TX. Learn more at

Concept Cast Album


Hover over each photo for their name, pronouns, and role; click on the photo for their bio.

Nicole Campos

Nicole Campos (She/Her/Hers)


Ashley Duplechien

Ashley Duplechien (She/Her/Hers)


Isaac A. Gonzalez

Isaac A. Gonzalez (He/Him/His)


Emma Hayden

Emma Hayden (She/Her/Hers)


Zachary Sharp

Zachary Sharp (He/Him/His)

as Jo

Jordi Viscarri

Jordi Viscarri (He/Him/His)

as Caleb

Musicians & Coaches

Hover over the headshot for name and instrument; click on the headshot for a full bio.

Aaron Alon

Aaron Alon

(Keyboard, Drum Programming)

Abby Seible

Abby Seible

(Vocal Coach)

Christoph Wagner

Christoph Wagner


Special Thanks

Special thanks to Heather Davis, Dan Gonzales, Shannon Hausinger, Chess MacElvaine, Patti Lozano, Deb Murphy, Sam Portaro, and Peterson Toscano.

Contact Us